

Royal Dean Forest Cycling Club Open 25 Mile Time Trial

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS Sunday 25th August 2019, starting at 09.00 hrs Course R25/7, Usk

EVENT ORGANISER: David Bucknall. Delmont, Quabbs Road, Drybrook, Gloucestershire, GL17 9JD, tel: 07980613798

TIMEKEEPERS:

Glenda Fisher - start / Robin Field - finish

EVENT HEADQUARTERS:

Usk Scout Hut (Centenary Hall, next to Memorial Hall on Google Maps), Maryport Street South, Usk, Monmouthshire, NP15 1AD

COURSE DETAILS:

Start on southbound side of Monmouth Road (unclassified) at approx. SO 38983 02022 - opposite post between gates on right to farm buildings and to "Usk Castle Chase Natural Burial Ground", 125 yards south west of "Bends for 1 1/2 miles" sign on the old Usk/Raglan road.

Proceed towards Usk. At foot of hill turn left (M) and left again (M) onto A472 and proceed to take left hand lane at Llangeview interchange (M) where join A449. Proceed via Raglan interchange (M) where road becomes the A40. Continue to pass picnic area (11.757 miles) and through tunnel (12.5 miles point is 100 yds inside the tunnel). After tunnel bear left (M) and in 300 yards at garage (M) turn left with great care on B4293. Cross over tunnels and in 2/3 mile keep straight on, on unclassified road (care at pedestrian crossing) to rejoin the A40 at Mitchel Troy (M). (Sign Mitchel Troy 14.367 miles) Retrace via Raglan interchange and at Llangeview bear left (M) to leave A449 and proceed on A472 to:

Finish opposite 2nd drain cover on right, 25 yards beyond tele pole No DP63 and 350 yards beyond rear of sign reading A449/B4235 on approach to Usk.

NOTES:

- Please do not use the course to warm up once the event has started. No U Turns within sight of start/finish Time Keeper. No turbo training devices within 100 yards of dwellings.
- Please remember to sign on when you collect your number from the event HQ.
- Please return your number and SIGN OUT OF THE EVENT at the event HQ in exchange for a free drink/food.
- Results will be posted at the HQ. **Do not** ask the timekeeper at the finish area.
- Please ride with your head up at all times. Riders should comply with traffic law and regulations and obey the Highway Code and local regulations.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.

IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE NEW REGULATION 15



Royal Dean Forest Cycling Club Open 25 Mile Time Trial

PRIZES:

<u>1st</u>	<u>2</u> nd	<u>3rd</u>
£30	£20	£10
£30	£20	£10
£20		
£20		
£10		
£20	£10	
	£30 £30 £20 £20 £10	£30 £20 £30 £20 £20 £20 £10

Plus all new bonus prizes!

£10 each for 10th, 20th, 30th, 40th, 50th and last positions

There will be a short prize presentation ceremony at the event HQ approximately 30 minutes after the last rider finishes.

Thank you for entering and have a great ride!



Royal Dean Forest Cycling Club Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Start Sheet

1				Г		
3	09:03:00	Laura	Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	Female	Veteran
4	09:04:00	Gerry	Peppin	Corinium Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
5	09:05:00	Michelle	Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Female	Veteran
6	09:06:00	Darrel	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
7	09:07:00	Amanda	Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	Female	Senior
8	09:08:00	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
9	09:09:00	Simon	Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
10	09:10:00	Anthony	Jones	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
11	09:11:00	Mark	Jones	Somerset Road Club	Male	Veteran
12	09:12:00	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
13	09:13:00	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
14	09:14:00	Carson	Pryce	UFIT TRI TEAM	Male	Senior
15	09:15:00	Phil	Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Senior
16	09:16:00	John	Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
17	09:17:00	Jake	Тау	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran
18	09:18:00	Roger	Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran
19	09:19:00	Stuart	Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
20	09:20:00	Alex	Leek	Velo Club St Raphael	Male	Senior
21	09:21:00	Peter	Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
22	09:22:00	Chris	Lowe	Swindon Road Club	Male	Veteran
23	09:23:00	Owen	Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Senior
24	09:24:00	Lee	Davies	London Dynamo	Male	Senior
25	09:25:00	Colin	Wallace	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
26	09:26:00	Michael	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
27	09:27:00	Simon	Ward	Bristol Road Club	Male	Veteran
28	09:28:00	Michael	Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	Male	Veteran
29	09:29:00	Roger	Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
30	09:30:00	David	Dickerson	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
31	09:31:00	Kevin	Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran
32	09:32:00	John	O'dwyer	Dursley Road Club	Male	Senior
33	09:33:00	John	French	Oxford City RC	Male	Veteran
34	09:34:00	Carole	Welch	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Veteran

г г				1	T	r
35	09:35:00	Mark	Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	Male	Veteran
36	09:36:00	Arja	Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Female	Veteran
37	09:37:00	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	Male	Veteran
38	09:38:00	lago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Juvenile
39	09:39:00	Glen	Knight	Newbury RC	Male	Veteran
40	09:40:00	Andy	Davies	Cardiff Jif	Male	Senior
41	09:41:00	Derek	Morgan	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
42	09:42:00	Gareth	Poulton	Abergavenny RC	Male	Veteran
43	09:43:00	Nigel	Jones	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
44	09:44:00	David	Leighton	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran
45	09:45:00	Earl	Smith	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
46	09:46:00	Peter	Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Veteran
47	09:47:00	Adam	Taylor	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
48	09:48:00	Cliff	Voller	Newbury RC	Male	Veteran
49	09:49:00	lain	Bell	Monmouthshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
50	09:50:00	Luke	Dix	Cardiff Jif	Male	Veteran
51	09:51:00	Lynsey	Astles	Weaver Valley CC	Female	Veteran
52	09:52:00	Robert	Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
53	09:53:00	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
54	09:54:00	Hugh	Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
55	09:55:00	Carlo	Toledo	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
56	09:56:00	John J	Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
57	09:57:00	Mark	Sanders	Mid Devon CC	Male	Veteran
58	09:58:00	Digby	Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
59	09:59:00	Andy	Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
60	10:00:00	Conrad	Moss	NOPINZ	Male	Veteran
61	10:01:00	Michael1	Murkin	Swindon Road Club	Male	Veteran
62	10:02:00	John	Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
63	10:03:00	Andrew	Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
64	10:04:00	Jeffrey	Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
65	10:05:00	Tim	Wood	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
66	10:06:00	Jon	Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	Male	Veteran
67	10:07:00	David	Evans	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
				ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon		
68	10:08:00	Phillip	Turner	And Cycling	Male	Veteran
				Cheltenham & County Cycling		
69	10:09:00	Gary	Rickards	Club	Male	Veteran
70	10:10:00	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
Tandem						
Race						
71	10.11	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
71	10.11	Andrew	Turner	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
72	10.12	Rachael	Elliott	Newbury RC	Female	Tan
72	10.12	lan	Greenstreet	AeroCoach	Male	Veteran